2012 goals

Here we go again…
For another year to live, 2012,
Another 12 months, another 356 days,
Another many hours, minutes and seconds I don’t care to count!!!

I look at 2011, a personal one and see what I actually achieved…
And what I find is not very little,
I jumped through different jobs and now I relatively have a stable one.
Thanks God…

2011 was supposed to be called “The Pre-MA” year.
That’s the name I named it!
And unfortunately I didn’t achieve it!
I failed in the Pre-MA exams!!!

Why? I don’t know why!
Or maybe it’s because I didn’t concentrate…
Hell with it!!!
how was I supposed to concentrate when I had two jobs at the same time?!!!

Anyway, I am starting 2012 with two subjects (i.e. Stylistics and Syntax).
And a French course…
So, if we were to call the 2012 academically
It would be the “French year”

Now let’s move to the general knowledge part.
I feel like a damn stupid creature in politics.
I don’t have a base to argue with anyone about my point of view concerning a certain issue
All what I’ve got is the common sense… and it’s not enough.

That’s why,
This year, 2012
I will concentrate on only the political books to read.
Here we go for another name “The Political year”

And God bless my body,
Since I was 16, I didn’t play any sport regularly,
And now I am 23…
like too old to start over again

I am not sure what to play even,
But I don’t believe in the too late concept!
Maybe because I am always too late:
if I believed in in I would end up doing nothing 😀

My body makes me feel sick sometimes;
Like everyday when I wake up too lazy to start my day
Like when I watch some fit bodies and envy them for having such ones
So here we go for another name of 2012: “The Fitness year”

Oh, did I forget how much I’ve been far away from God in 2011!
Oh, and did I forget how many blessings He blessed me in this year!!!
And I wasn’t that thankful!
And I was that human!!!

I think I should pray more to Allah,
And thank Allah more,
For everything,
Through everything I am doing, I intend satisfying Allah.

Smile,
And smile,
Like a smile,
A true smiling…

And oh,
the last two,
are like the dressing,
The first three wear.

They give them taste,
They link them together,
They give a true meaning,
Of why they are being done.

Happy New
French,
Political,
Fitness, 2012

Wish to change the title of this note in the beginning of 2013;
From “2012 goals” to be “2012 achievements”

والله المستعان

Leave a comment